# Deleting fields and groups

URL: https://wpusermanager.com/article/133-deleting-fields-and-groups/
Last updated: 2019-09-02

In some cases you might want to delete individual fields or a whole group. This can be easily done with the click of a button.

### Deleting a field

To delete a field click the "delete" button within the fields table.

![](https://s3.amazonaws.com/helpscout.net/docs/assets/5d6cea4404286350aeeb5235/images/5d6cf2d02c7d3a7a4d77f53e/5d6cf2c962d67.png)

Note: default fields cannot be deleted. When a field doesn't display the "delete" button, it means the field can't be deleted.

### Deleting a group

In order to delete a group, click the "Delete group" link within the groups list table.

![](https://s3.amazonaws.com/helpscout.net/docs/assets/5d6cea4404286350aeeb5235/images/5d6cf2d02c7d3a7a4d77f53f/5d6cf2c9adfda.png)

Note: when deleting a group, all the fields contained within the group will also be deleted and cannot be recovered.
