# Delete Account: how it works

URL: https://wpusermanager.com/article/95-delete-account-how-it-works/
Last updated: 2019-09-02

A new tab called "Delete Account" is added to the account page.

![](https://s3.amazonaws.com/helpscout.net/docs/assets/5d6cea4404286350aeeb5235/images/5d6cefa02c7d3a7a4d77f4dc/5d6cef9a0cdb4.png)

In order to delete his account, the user will need to type his current password. When the user clicks the "Delete account" button, a confirmation message will appear asking the user to confirm cancellation. Once confirmed, the account, it's data and any submitted posts will then be deleted.
