With WP User Manager v2.8 it is possible to completely lock a site down to prevent access to pages unless a user is logged in.
This setting can be enabled via Users > Settings > General > Login Settings. You will need to enable the ‘Prevent site access to visitors’ setting:
When this setting is enabled, any visitor to the site who is not logged in will be redirected to the login page (defined in Users > Settings > General). This means they can’t view any of the site until they are logged in.
You can still allow access to the registration page with the ‘Allow site registration’. This will allow access to the page set as the ‘Registration Page’ in Users > Settings > General. If you have multiple registration pages using the
Registration Forms addon, then you can add those URLs to the allowed list with the ‘wpum_registration_pages’ filter, eg.