Apps Ballance Chat Click Code Cog_Wheels Compose_email Conference Contacts Earth Edit_File_1_ Email Email_2 File Folder_2 Gift Group Group_2 Help ID ID_2 Key Keys Laptop_Store Link Lock Log_Out Map Marketing Mobile_UI Navigation POS Partnership Profile Safe_2 Search_User Secure_Files Settings Share Shield Shield_2 Shopping_Cart Support_Male Trash Type_pin User_female User_male logo copy

Blocking deleted users from re-registering

Iain Poulson avatar
Iain Poulson Last updated on January 28, 2022

If you are fighting spam signups on your site, you might be in the process of deleting users and then finding they re-register at a later date with the same email address. WordPress does not stop this, but with the Security addon for WP User Manager, you can block any email address from a user you have deleted from the site.

Naviagte to Users > Settings > Security and turn on the ‘Block Deleted Users’ setting.

This means any users deleted from the site by the site admin, will have their email address added to the block list so they can’t re-register.

Need more help?

If you still didn't find an answer you can always contact us

Submit a ticket